Learning To Be Intentional

“A journey of a thousand miles must begin with a single step.” Chinese Proverb

Intentional – done on purpose

It is my hope and prayer to be more intentional in my time with God. For so long, I’ve given God many moments in my day but not much “intentional time”. Over the last few months, this seemingly obvious idea has developed in to a determined plan. My faith will only grow and flourish through daily, intentional decisions to spend time with our precious Savior.

Prayer for this beginning…

Lord, as I set out upon this day, I pray that you will be the center of my thoughts and actions. Before I speak, I pray that your voice gives me pause to filter anything that is not of You.

 

Leave a Reply

