Halt & Regroup

Why is it that when you have the best of plans for a productive day – wrenches, hammers, and screwdrivers are all thrown in to the plan, and everything comes to a screeching halt?! Sick babies will definately bring things to a halt. I’m so sad for my little one. The very one with tons of spunk and energy is zapped this morning with an old sore throat and fever. She hasn’t felt well for several days but today seems to be the worst. As much as I abhore going to the doctor’s office (for fear of more germies), we’ll have to venture in today. It’s the third day with low-grade fever….must do something.

Now, if I can replan my day where I can get everything accomplished that I needed to today – all will be fine. If I can’t get it all done…well, I guess it just won’t get done!

So…the sun is shining…that’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

