Happy Mother’s Day

It’s bright and early here. No little people are awake yet. Sweet hubby has already set out for a quick bike ride – after he made me coffee…a good man, indeed. Before I stepped out of bed today, a kind and happy bird began to sing. What a happy song for such an early hour. It was nice to hear. I think sometimes, our days are so filled with life that we don’t focus in on those little sounds… little reminders.

The past week or so have been busy, not that it’s any different than any other week. We were busy bringing home college child home for the summer. We have been very fortunate this past year to have lived in a condo where he only had a recliner and his desk. The rest was furnished. So, I thought I’d make a quick trip to Auburn and gather his “few” things and get back to my schedule. HA… what a joke. I guess after two years of him living away, I’ve forgotten what a mess he creates – all…by…himself! Instead of one quick trip, we were in Auburn three mornings. After a couple of loads and a lot of cleaning, he is home. I’m so glad to have him here, even if for a short time. Actually, in about two weeks, I’ll be ready for him to head back.

It’s Mother’s Day. I hope that all mothers have a sweet and glorious day.  We had the absolute pleasure of all being together this weekend. Not sure how, but we managed to all be here from Friday through today. Yesterday afternoon, I watched my sweet boy helping dad in the yard, the two little ones were riding scooters and playing in the garden hose, and my oldest daughter is never far from my side. How blessed we are to have family that can still enjoy one another. We actually like each other.  A few random memories from yesterday that I don’t want to forget:

-both girls inside the empty hot tub cleaning with daddy

-hubby blowing off the roof – (ipod, sunglasses, blower backpack)

-Zoey chasing the weedeater

-AM across my bed telling me all about the party

-two littles riding together on one scooter squeeling in delight

-youngest sitting with the lab smack in the middle of the driveway laughing hysterically. (Post & pictures to come.)

Leave a Reply

