Reinspired

Unbelievable that it’s been since February that I posted! I was inspired this morning to “get back at it”.  Unlike the terribly cold day that I last posted, the skies are blue and the temperature is around 75. We love this time of the year – just as the flowers begin to bloom and winter literally blows away in the ever present breeze. Of course, this season is short for us. Very soon (all too soon), the humid, HOT summer will be here. Oh well, we’re blessed to see another changing of the seasons.

Lately, I’ve been catching up, via Facebook, with some old friends – old meaning all the way back from high school. I haven’t been so diligent over the last twenty years of staying in touch with friends. It’s so nice and refreshing to see their faces and read how they’ve spent this last chapter of our lives. We’ve all grown up – and have children that are growing up!!

I haven’t been reading my favorite blogs as often either but did check in on My High Desert Home and was very sad to see that this incredible lady will be closing down her blog for good. Apparently she is moving and has decided that her blogging time is over. I don’t know her, have only commented a handful of times on her blog, and know very little about her except that she seems to have a lot to offer, but still, I will miss her.

As always, the afternoon hours are hairy and crazy with the girlies…I hope to be back soon to catch up on our adventures over the last two months! It’s time to print my book and it won’t be complete without a recap of our spring.

Leave a Reply

