Daybook – September 1, 2008

Outside My Window…
light wind and a cloudy sky – Hurricane Gustav outer bands are effecting us even here hundreds of miles away.
I am thinking…
that my plans for a homey day inside are heading down the drain quickly as dear husband and children are planning a hike, soccer at the track, and general outside fun??
I am thankful for…
the entire family being home.
From the kitchen…
waffles – cooked by the junior cook – all the better!
I am wearing…
junk shorts, tshirt, no shoes
I am creating…
??? my mind seems to be blank on this one this morning
I am going…
apparently to the track and on a hike and…wherever else this family decides! 
I am reading…
Rascal by Sterling North – great book to read with the children. Cute story about a young boy and his raccoon.
I am hoping…
to catch up the laundry before the end of the day – doubtful

I am hearing…

children loudly wrestling – beautiful sounds.
Around the house…
eveyone is gathering in one space – great, I guess.
One of my favorite things…
is a happy, rested family – all of which we have so far today.
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:
school, dance, gym, soccer – more of the same
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
Mother-in-law hiking at Great Sand Dunes National Park – wish I was there!

2 thoughts on “Daybook – September 1, 2008

Leave a Reply

