Daybook – June 23, 2008

Outside My Window…
the sun is breaking though our jungle. I haven’t been out yet but the early morning does look inviting. I may go sit on the porch swing with my cup of coffee.
I am thinking…
that we spent 14 hours at church yesterday preparing for Vacation Bible School. Every year I am amazed at the heart of volunteers. We put on a massive VBS for about 200 children and it takes much planning and work. Yesterday I looked around to see men and women working diligently for this opportunity to bring children in to a fun atmosphere with Jesus. It makes me very happy and blessed to know these people.
I am thankful for…
both incredible volunteers and my incredible family of volunteers. My sweet son and husband worked, worked, and worked yesterday doing anything and everything I needed doing. I chose them for the task I really didn’t want to ask others to do and they smiled and gave with giving, loving, hearts – precious.
From the kitchen…
thankfully – a huge pound cake given by a friend.
I am wearing…
pj’s still – need to get moving.
I am creating…
my plan for the day so that I don’t get overwhelmed with it all.
I am going…
to the church to tidy up last minute items. 
I am reading…
nothing, I’m afraid and that almost never happens. I’ve started two novels and I put them away. It may be that I’m just too busy to focus – but actually, I think the two books just aren’t particularly great books.
I am hoping…
to feel peaceful and calm throughout this day.
I am hearing…
music – Brandenburg Concerto No. 3.
Around the house…
oh – lots of laundry that will continue to pile up this week. I’ll wash a load or two each day but that will barely put a dent in the piles.
One of my favorite things…
is my husband’s smile.
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:
to enjoy watching the faces of children learning to love Jesus while having fun. I want all children to know this precious love and to think of Jesus smiling and laughing alongside them.
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
Leave a Reply

