Daybook – June 16, 2008

Outside My Window…
our new baby kitten, Ice, is already playing, it’s still dark, no birds yet, it’s a balmy 68.
I am thinking…
about conducting my own give-away from my blog. I’ve seen several do this and it seems like it would be fun and a great way to meet others.
I am thankful for…
this family that spent Father’s Day completely at home – with daddy.
AND…AIR CONDITIONING!!
From the kitchen…
all is clean and ready for the day. I made a loaf of whole wheat bread last night so the smell lingers throughout the house.
I am wearing…
pj’s and NO shoes!!
I am creating…
ideas for the give-away on this blog, and new ways to be a frugal grocery shopper. The rising costs at the grocery are becomming evident in our budget.
I am going…
to the office this morning for some serious work on our VBS. We’re in countdown mode at this point and it will be a very busy week. 
I am reading…
through the book I’d like to give away – Apples & Chalkdust – Inspirational Stories and Encouragement for Teachers
I am hoping…
for a positive, happy day.
I am hearing…
the morning news.
Around the house…
lots of little jobs to do. While we were home yesterday, we create as many messes as we clean up. We’ll get after a few of these before leaving this morning.
One of my favorite things…
is to see the sweet angelic faces of my children sleeping as I make my final rounds at night for one last kiss.
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:
Continuing to strive at simplicity. I started working on our huge bookcases last week. I cannot believe how much stuff came out from under these shelves as well as from the shelves themselves. I wish I had taken a picture of the before and after – oh well… on to the next cluttered area.
Here is picture thought I am sharing…
Some lovely fresh tomatoes on grandma’s plate. I’m looking forward to our own tomatoes from our garden. Dear hubby staked up the plants yesterday and there are little blooms – won’t be long now!
2 thoughts on “Daybook – June 16, 2008

  1. That sure is a pretty plate of tomatoes! I love growing them. I had to stop about two years ago, but I am planning to have a big garden next year. It is just soil prep right now. I live in the desert in Southern California and it is a little difficult to get things to grow.
    Enjoyed your blog.

    Tina Kay

  2. Thanks Tina! The tomatoes were as good as they looked. This is the first time in a very long time that I’ve attempted a garden. It’s very exciting for the children to venture out and see what’s growing.

Leave a Reply

