Homeschool Conference Overload!

Friday morning began early, early. We headed out of town around 7:00 am so that I could meet up with my sister-in-law. The annual CHEF Conference of Alabama was to be in Birmingham again this year and I was armed with my list for each child as well as a list of material I might like to try. We managed to get to the conference around 10:00am after leaving all the little people with the mother-in-law. This is only my second year to go to the conference and I was still absolutely in awe! The number of vendors, the material, the books! I could have stayed all day – literally.  I think what I like the most is that I can touch the books and even compare two or more that I’ve not been sure about. We left a little before 2:00 with most of what we needed. I have a few things to pick up this summer but all in all the day was a success.

For those that actually stayed for the workshops and were able to go repeatedly to the curriculum hall – whew – I would have been exhausted.

Can’t wait for next year!!

Leave a Reply

