To Garden or not and an IT expert

I’ve never actually tried to garden. My grandmother and mom were terrific gardners and I really love the idea. We have three raised tier like beds in our yard. Perfect, I think, for gardening. I just really don’t know what to do with these beds, what to plant in them, do they receive enough sunlight to actually grow anything? Maybe the girls and I will clean out the beds and try a few things this year and see what happens. Our growing season here in the deep south is long enough to be unsuccessful to begin with and perhaps try again.

Yesterday, like the day before, I spent hours trying to burn a DVD of a slide show I had put together for a friend. Now, I like to think of myself as adequately computer literate. I am after all, the IT person for our church and have spent several years in the IT field. Well, after two days of analyzing WHY the DVD would not burn, I took to my hands and knees to check out the drive (down on the floor). I DON’T HAVE  A DVD BURNER!!! Good grief! All of the relatively newer computers in our church have DVD burners as I ordered them this way. It never occurred to me that I didn’t order my own.

Finally the slide show is on a DVD and all is well.

Leave a Reply

